created with
Auszeit – Time Stretch – pour orchestre
68% composition
32% orchestra

Beat Furrer (CH)
Concert for piano and orchestra AP

Bernhard Lang (A)
monadology I for electric zither and orchestra AP

Bruno Mantovani (F)
Time Stretch (on Gesualdo) AP

Both have long ranked among the most sought-after European composers of their generation, and for both musikprotokoll at steirischer herbst was an important springboard to international fame: Beat Furrer and Bernhard Lang. This year’s musikprotokoll concert with RSO Vienna presents their latest orchestral concerts, premièred in 2007; Furrer’s piano concert with pianist Nicolas Hodges and Lang’s experimental concert for orchestra and electric zither. Under the baton of French conductor Pascal Rophé, a recognised expert of performing contemporary music, the evening will also feature the work of young French composer Bruno Mantovani: a timbre-rich homage to Gesualdo.

musikprotokoll 2008

Sat 04/10, 7.30 pm

16€ / 12€

Grazer Congress / Stefaniensaal
Nicolas Hodges (GB), Georg Glasl (D) & RSO-Wien

Pascal Rophé (F)


Please install the Flash Player 9 to start the Program-Remixer.
You can download it for free at: